IPHCC

TEAM

 

 

Our Team

The Indigenous Primary Health Care Council (IPHCC) is an Indigenous-governed and culture-based organization. Its creation is to support the advancement and evolution of Indigenous primary health care service provisions and planning in Ontario, through partnerships, education and advocacy.

Caroline Lidstone-Jones

Chief Executive Officer

Caroline Lidstone-Jones is Ojibway and a member of Batchewana First Nation, and resides in Toronto with her son, Tristan, and her husband Peter. As the Chief Quality Officer at Weeneebayko Area Health Authority located in the James and Hudson Bay, and former Director of the Aboriginal Cancer Care Unit, Cancer Care Ontario, Caroline has years of executive experience. She brings a wealth of knowledge and experiences in Indigenous health care, health system development, public health, primary and community care integration, and hospital administration at both the local and provincial level.

clidstone-jones@iphcc.ca

Andrew Ikeman

Communications Specialist

aikeman@iphcc.ca

Wanda Kimewon

Indigenous Mental Health & Addictions Systems Coordinator

wkimewon@iphcc.ca

Rafa Khan

Junior Policy & Program Analyst

rkhan@iphcc.ca

Kassandra Loewen

Quality Decision Support Specialist

kloewen@iphcc.ca 

Sadiyah Jamal

Administrative Coordinator

sjamal@iphcc.ca

Rebecca Mador

Ontario Indigenous Culture Safety Team Lead

rmador@iphcc.ca

Gregory Mitchell

Policy & Project Analyst

gmitchell@iphcc.ca

Larry Spence

Lead – Northwest Ontario Indigenous Cultural Safety Program

lspence@iphcc.ca